Posted in Web Tools, Week at a Glance

Class Update

Hello 416 Families:

I wanted to update you all on some things happening in the classroom. To begin, every Monday I will be staying after school till 3:45 for Math tutoring. Anyone is welcome to come if they need or want the additional support. Geometry has been a difficult unit so far, so I am hoping offering tutoring and additional support will allow us to get through it successfully. This is posted on our white board “Class News” for a reminder and I also wanted to notify parents in case you want your child to stop by.

Second, I had to create a Class Dojo account separate from the existing one as I am unsure of why I wasn’t able to co-teach with the original one. I added all my students and have been using it. I will send the class codes so you can connect to it and we can use it for behavior communication. Please connect to it as the kids are very responsive to it and I will be updating it continuously for both positive and negative points throughout the day. Thank you for your support.

 

Best,

Ms Gamboa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *